My Investment Portfolio Returns (2015)

My Singapore stock portfolio returns (including dividends, excluding transaction cost) in 2015 was about -1.82%.  Major portfolio changes this year:

  1. Divested Zagro  – The Chairman/CEO of Zagro is seeking a voluntary delisting of the company at $0.30.
  2. Divested CapitaLand Mall Trust.
  3. Distribution in specie of shares of Boustead Projects by Boustead Singapore and its listing on SGX.
  4. Added 6 new companies to my portfolio this year (some are relatively small stakes): ARA, Boustead Projects, Fraser and Neave, Jardine Cycle & Carriage, SBS Transit and Select Group.
  5. Adjusted my stake in some of my existing holdings.

In 2015, some companies specific issues, like BreadTalk’s Soya Bean Milk Saga, resignation of Singpost’s CEO etc. were disappointing.

Although challenges persist, I hope my portfolio of companies will perform satisfactorily in the long run.

2 Responses to “My Investment Portfolio Returns (2015)”


  1. 1 passerby January 6, 2016 at 11:39 pm

    Hi

    Still a very strong performance considering the general market in 2015. Wish you all the best in the coming year. Cheers!

  2. 2 kmchang January 7, 2016 at 6:25 pm

    Hi friend, thanks for your encouragement.

    I’m still waiting for our guru friend to start his fund😊, so I can invest with him. His almost double digits positive returns in 2015 is really impressive.

    Wishing you good health and a prosperous new year ahead!

    Thanks for dropping by.


Leave a Reply

